Kintore Way Children's Centre

Term Dates 2018 - 2019

3 – 5 Years & Free 2 Year Olds (Nursery School)

Term Dates 2018-19

Holiday

School Closes

School Opens

(On Holiday From/To)

Summer

Mon 10th September 2018

Autumn Half-Term

Fri 19th October 2018

Mon 29th October 2018

Mon 22nd Oct 2018 – Fri 26th Oct 2018

Christmas

Fri 21st December
2018

Mon 7th January 2019

Mon 24th Dec 2018 – Fri 04th Jan 2019

Spring Half-Term

Fri 15th February 2019

Mon 25th February 2019

Mon 18th Feb 2019 – Fri 22nd Feb 2019

Easter

Fri 05th April 2019

Tues 23rd April 2019

Fri 8th April 2019 – Mon 22nd April 2019

May Bank Holiday

Fri 3rd May 2019

Tues 7th May 2019

Mon 6th May 2019

Summer Half-Term

Fri 24th May 2019

Mon 3rd June 2019

Mon 27th May 2019 – Fri 31st May 2019

Summer Holiday

Tues 23rd July 2019

  • Mon 3rd September 2018 INSET Day for all staff
  • Tues 4th September 2018 Induction Day (new children)
  • Wed 5th September 2018 Home Visits
  • Thurs 6th September 2018 Home Visits
  • Fri 7th September 2018 Home Visits
  • Mon 10th September 2018 Whole school returns

Kintore Way Open Day

On 16th November 2018 and 22nd March 2019 all parents and carers are invited to attend our Open Day. We will not be providing nursery provision or extended services on these days. You will be given an appointment to meet with your child’s key person and an exhibition of all children’s work will be in the hall. Staff will be available to supervise your child during your appointment only.

The Centre will be CLOSED on the following days for public holidays:

  • Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December 2018
  • Boxing Day Holiday – Wednesday 26th December 2018
  • New Year – Tuesday 1st January 2019
  • Good Friday – Friday 19th April 2019
  • Easter Monday – Monday 22nd April 2019
  • May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 27th May 2019
  • Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 26th August 2019

The Centre will be CLOSED on the following days for staff training:

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Monday 29th October 2018 (safeguarding INSET all staff)
  • Thursday 24th January 2019
  • Tuesday 7th May 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019
    (Sometimes these dates could change, so please ensure that you read all newsletters)

Christmas – last day of term: Friday 21st December 2018

  • We will be having our end of term party on Friday 21st December 2018.
  • All children will start at 9.00am and finish at 12.00pm.
  • Please note there will be NO Breakfast or After School Club on this day.